Sep 252018

Hi all,

Firstly, thank you to everyone who assisted and attended the 2018 Presentation Night.

It was a fantastic way to end the season with members (past and present), friends and family while acknowledging on field achievements.

Throughout the night we also celebrated the past success of the Club including our three Division 2 Premierships and two CSL Cup Championships over the past 10 years. Thank you to the guest speakers who spoke about those fond memories.

The Club also unveiled the second Team of the Decade (2007-2018). Congratulations to those players who were inducted into the final 16 squad. These members were also provided a commemorative plaque detailing the full team.

A special mention to Shaun Smith who took home the Player of the Decade honours – an outstanding achievement and well deserved.

Below is a summary of all the award winners for 2018 – Congratulations!

Club Champion: Aaron Matiscsak
Dino Mancini Shield: Warwick Deller-Coombs
Drink on Regardless: Rhys Newman – ‘Blind Ambition’.

Best & Fairest Award
Div. 1: Aaron Matiscsak
Div. 2: Thomas Theodoulou
Div. 3: Ryan Stor
Div. 4: Warwick Deller-Coombs

Player’s Player Award
Div. 1: Ben Lang
Div. 2: Jordan Simmons
Div. 4: Justin Kennedy
Div. 5: Mike Davis

Golden Boot Award
Div. 1: Tristan Owen
Div. 2: Charlie Kastrappi / Thomas Theodoulou
Div. 4: Ryan Stor
Div. 5: John Kharel

Team of the Decade Squad

We would like to thank all the players, coaches, committee members, sponsors, family and friends that have supported the Club throughout the year.

Congratulations once again to the winners, and we hope the hangover wasn’t too rough the next day!

Executive Committee
Unley Old Scholars FC

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.